Area Groups

Area Group Leader - Duties and Responsibilities
  • Participate in WACTA meetings:
    • WACTA Executive Board/Group Leader meetings
    • Area Group Leader conference calls
    • WA-ACTE Legislative GoTo Meetings (if Legislative Representative cannot)
  • Establish or update Area Group communication tree:
    • Member telephone numbers (work and home)
    • Member mailing addresses (work and home)
    • Member e-mail addresses (work and home)
    • Contact system
  • Identify Area Group legislative representative and inform them of their responsibilities
  • Conduct local area group meetings:
    • Develop agenda
    • Communicate meeting dates, time, and location to members and OSPI Career & Technical Education staff
    • Share WACTA Program of Work and current issues (including legislative)
  • Develop or solicit submittals for WACTA Board meetings and website
    • Area Group report for WACTA Board meetings
    • Informational articles for posting on WACTA website
  • Organize Area Group door prize contributions to Fall and Spring Conferences if area group is asked to assist
  • Organize Area Group participation in WACTA Awards and activities:
    • Scholarships
    • Administrator of the Year Award
    • Annual Program of Work committee assignments
  • Facilitate communication of state level CTE issues to Area Group members, as well as local Area Group concerns/input to WACTA Executive Board

Region /
Area Group    
 Districts/Areas Served
 Great Northwest    Serves Clallam, Jefferson, and Kitsap Counties 

Districts: Bainbridge Island, Bremerton, Central Kitsap, Chimacum, Crescent, Mary M. Knight, North Kitsap, North Mason, Olympic College, Port Angeles, Port Townsend, Quilcene, Quillayute Valley, Sequim, South Kitsap, West Sound Technical Skills Center 

Serves: King County 

Districts: Auburn, Bellevue, Enumclaw, Federal Way, Highline, Issaquah, Kent, Lake Washington, Mercer Island, Northshore, Renton, Riverview, Puget Sound Skills Center, Seattle, Seattle Skills Center, Shoreline, Snoqualmie Valley, Tahoma, Tukwila, Vashon Island, Washington Network for Innovative Carers (WaNIC)
 North Central 

Serves: Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Kittitas, and Okanogan Counties

Districts: Brewster, Bridgeport, Cascade, Cashmere, Chelan, Cle Elum, Columbia Basin Technical Skills Center, Coulee-Hardline, , Eastmont, Ellensburg, Ephrata, Lake Roosevelt, Liberty Bell, Moses Lake, Omak, Oroville, Othello, Pateros, Quincy, Soap Lake, Tonasket, Wahluke, Waterville, Wenatchee, Wenatchee Valley Skills Center, 

Serves: Ferry, Lincoln, Pend Orielle, Spokane, Stevens, and Whitman Counties

Districts: Central Valley, Chewelah, Coalville, Cusack, Deer Park, East Valley, Kettle Falls, Loon Lake, Mary Walker, Newport, NEW TECH Skills Center, Nine Mile Falls, Pullman, Riverside, Rosalia, Selkirk, Spokane, Spokane Valley Tech

Serves: Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Watcom counties

Districts: Anacortes, Arlington, Bellingham, Blaine, Burlington-Edison, Concrete, Coupevdlle, Darrington, Edmonds, Everett, Ferndale, Granite Falls, LaConner, Lake Stevens, Lakewood, Lopez Island, Lynden, Marysville, Meridian, Monroe, Mount Baker, Mount Vernon, Mukilteo, Nooksack Valley, Northwest Career and Technical Academy, Oak Harbor, Orcas Island, PrepWork Consortium (Skagit-Island), San Juan Island, Sedro-Wooley, Snohomish, Sno-Isle Skills Center, South Whidbey, Stanwood-Camano, Sultan

Serves: Pierce County

Districts: Bethel, Clover Park, Eatonville, Fife, Franklin Pierce, Orting, Peninsula, Pierce County Skills Center, Puyallup, Steilacoom, Sumner, Tacoma, University Place, White River 
Southeast/ South Central 

Serves: Adams, Asotin, Benton, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Klicitat, Walla Walla, Yakima Counties 

Districts: Asotin-Anatone, Benge, Bickleton, Centerville, Clarkson, College Place, Columbia, Dayton, Dixie, East Valley, Finley, Glenwood, Goldendale, Grandview, Granger, Highland, Kahlotus, Kennewick, Kiona-Benton, Klickitat, Lind, Lyle, Mabton, Mount Adams, Naches, North Franklin, Othello, Pasco, Paterson, Pomeroy, Prescott, Prosser, Richland, Ritzville, Roosevelt, SEA-Tech Skills Center, Selah, Star, Starbuck, Sunnyside, Toppenish, Touchet, Tri-Tech Skills Center, Trout Lake, Union Gap, Waitsburg, Walla Walla, Wapato, Washtucna, West Valley, White Salmon, Wishram, Yakima, Yakima Valley Skills Center, Zillah

Serves: Clark, Cowlitz, Pacific, Skamania, and Wahkiakum Counties

Districts: Battle Ground, Camas, Clark County Skills Center, Evergreen, Ilwaco, Kelso, LaCenter, Longview, Naselle/Grays River, Ocean Beach, Raymond, Ridgefield, South Bend, Vancouver, Washougal, White Salmon, Willapa Valley, Woodland

Serves: Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason (partial), Pacific (partial), and Thurston Counties

Districts: Aberdeen, Adna, Centralia, Chehalis, Elma, Hoquiam, Lake Quinault, Mary M. Knight, Montesana, Morton, Mossyrock, Napavine, New Market Skills Center, North Beach/Ocean Shores, North Thurston, Oakville, Ocosta, Unalaska, Pe Ell, Rainier, Raymond, Rochester, Shelton, South Bend, Tenino, Tumwater, White Pass, Winlock, Wishkah Valley, Yelm